Abaddon Books

book

Fiefdom

Released 14 August 2014

By Nik Abnett

buy now: UK|UK hardback|US|eBook

Dan Abnett and Nik Vincent to write an original novel set in the world of Abnett's hit comics series Kingdom from legendary British comic book 2000 AD

Evelyn War is a Believer. She knows that in the Old Time, long before the Time of Ice, the Masters fought a war with Them.

But in the frozenruins of Berlin, Them have not been seen for many years and now the Aux fight among themselves and say all that was just stories.

But the ice is melting and the whistling call of Them can be heard in the tunnels of the U-Bahn once more. She knows that the stories are not justlessons in the ways of war.

Them were real.

New York Times best-seller Dan Abnett returns with acclaimed writing partner Nik Vincent to the world of Kingdom, the hit 2000 AD comic series of the same name he co-created (with artist Richard Elson).

Fiefdom is an original novel set one-hundred years after the events of Kingdom, moving the action from the isolated wastelands in the southern hemisphere of the comic series to the frozen North of Europe where Them are now just a folk memory and the Aux wage war with one another in the ruins of what was once Berlin.

Releasing for summer 2014 in mass paperback and limited edition signed and numbered hardback (500 run, UK only) it will be a must-read, not just for fans of Vincent and Abnett’s Warhammer novels, but for lovers of post-apocalytic and future-Earth SF.

UK paperback: 9781781082348 | 14th August 2014
UK signed hardback: 9781781082560 | 14th August 2014
US: 9781781082355 | 8th July 2014

author

Nik Abnett

Nik Abnett has published work in a number of mediums, including advertising, training manuals, comics and short stories. She has worked as a ghost writer, is a frequent contributor to Black Library Publishing, and regularly collaborates with her partner, novelist and comic author Dan Abnett. In 2012 she was runner-up for the inaugural Mslexia novel-writing competition. Savant is her first solo, independent full-length work of fiction and publishes summer 2016.

Follow Nik on Twitter, and for more information please visit the official Nik Abnett website